Forums for the Business Analyst

Modern Analyst Forums  Careers  Career Advice &...  Working as a BA in London, UK
Previous Previous

Next Next
New Post 3/27/2017 2:32 PM
User is offline Alek
1 posts
No Ranking

Working as a BA in London, UK 

I currently work as a BA in Toronto, Canada and will soon be moving to London, UK for family reasons. I wanted to know more about the specifics of being a BA in London. 1. What the job market is like (has the Brexit affected it, will it have any effect in the future?), the average salary for a BA with 5 years of experience. 2. Difference between contract and full time positions (administrative, salary, job availability). 3. What specific skills/experiences are in high demand? Thanks for the help.

New Post 6/7/2017 2:32 AM
User is offline srikanth
33 posts
9th Level Poster

Re: Working as a BA in London, UK 
Hi,
I am working as BA in London from past 12 years and good news is that there are fair demand for Business Analysts in London. I am not sure about the affects of Brexit in london market (there are lots of projections..) however, there is a high demand for BA's who got domain experience in banking, Mifid 2, investment banking, web, marketing, seo etc...Please look at IT jobwatch, jobserve websites to get an idea on avg. salaries paid with your skill set.                        Hope it helps,
Good luck.
Sri

I am working as BA in London from past 12 years and good news is that there are fair demand for Business Analysts in London. I am not sure about the affects of Brexit in london market (there are lots of projections..) however, there is a high demand for BA's who got domain experience in banking, Mifid 2, investment banking, web, marketing, seo etc..

#