Forums for the Business Analyst

Modern Analyst Forums  Business and Sy...  Vertical Domain...  Want to change career as Business Analyst
Previous Previous

Next Disabled
New Post 7/9/2017 1:57 AM
User is offline Vishant
1 posts
No Ranking

Want to change career as Business Analyst 

Hi All,,

I don't know , Is it right place to ask this question or not..but I have 8 years of experience in Industrial Automation mostly in PLC Programming, Commissioning and Project coordination, Project Engineer (mostly in Manufacturing field.. like Machine mfgs, OEMs etc..) I want to change my career as Business Analyst .. Can any one tell me is it possible ..? what are the requirements for that..? I  am learning SAS, R form one of the institute ..

Can anyone guide me for that..?

Thanks

New Post 7/9/2017 9:50 AM
User is offline Adrian M.
717 posts
3rd Level Poster

Re: Want to change career as Business Analyst 

Hi Vishant,

Welcome to the Modern Analyst Community!

Of course it's possible to switch careers to a business/systems analyst as you have a background in structured thinking, engineering, project coordination.

I would say that the best way to get started is to take an in-person course  on Introduction to Business Analysis.

Adrian

Adrian Marchis
Business Analyst Community Blog - Post your thoughts!

New Post 7/14/2017 2:52 AM
User is offline Kimbo
410 posts
5th Level Poster

Re: Want to change career as Business Analyst 

Hi Vishant

If you're looking at R perhaps you should also explore data science as a career change as well

Kimbo

Previous Previous

Next Disabled
  Modern Analyst Forums  Business and Sy...  Vertical Domain...  Want to change career as Business Analyst

Community Blog - Latest Posts

Bert Wagner
Bert Wagner