Forums for the Business Analyst

Modern Analyst Forums  Business and Sy...  General  Career guidance in BA after 3 years experience
Previous Previous

Next Next
New Post 6/9/2015 1:21 PM
User is offline Amit
2 posts
No Ranking

Career guidance in BA after 3 years experience 
Modified By Chris Adams  on 6/9/2015 11:27:27 PM)

Hi All, 

I am Amit and I have 3 years experience in Business Analyst role (not any specific domain) I am looking for a Job switch and wanted to move to a specific domain Insurance / Banking & finance. but confused how to move into these domain and settle a career for long run in this. 

Can someone suggest me how to proceed ahead ? 

you can also reply me on my email - [email protected]

New Post 6/11/2015 1:32 PM
User is offline NitWitNick
259 posts
5th Level Poster

Re: Career guidance in BA after 3 years experience 

Send your resume off to the banks ... or other financial places ... Here is an Example, First Citizens Bank:

"Basic Qualifications: Associates degree with a minimum of 2 years experience in banking or finance required."

http://jobs.firstcitizens.com/job/Raleigh-Currency-Management-Business-Analyst-Job-NC-27601/264922900/?feedId=223&utm_source=Indeed&utm_campaign=FirstCitizens_Sponsored&sponsored=ppc

New Post 6/13/2015 3:21 AM
User is offline Amit
2 posts
No Ranking

Re: Career guidance in BA after 3 years experience 

Thanks for the response & suggestions

I do reside in INDIA and post my resume to leading job portals here. Even I am getting calls from the companies but they are the same (Small enterprises) in which no specific business domain works. They just take the projects to run their business. 

Well I was also thinking for some courses like CBAP and AINS24. If I go with CBAP then this would be best option because i will be recognized with this. 

What do you suggests ?

Previous Previous

Next Next
  Modern Analyst Forums  Business and Sy...  General  Career guidance in BA after 3 years experience