Forums for the Business Analyst

Modern Analyst Forums  Business and Sy...  Software for An...  What types of software tools do you use?
Previous Previous

Next Next
New Post 2/17/2020 2:56 AM
User is offline Ivanca
1 posts
No Ranking

Re: What types of software tools do you use? 
Modified By Chris Adams  on 2/17/2020 12:24:56 PM)

Hi as you are looking into tools to help BAs, I am a PhD researcher and we are currently working on a tool which can transform textual notes to real-time BPMN processes. We call it the BPMN Sketch Miner (https://www.bpmn-sketch-miner.ai/), and we hope it can help BAs to quickly sketch visual diagrams of the process while they are discussing it with the client in the requirements elicitation phase. As we are still developing the tool, we are eager for feedback from BAs so that we can make the tool as useful as possible for them. If you have 10-15 min we would highly appreciate your feedback (it is a short survey of 4 pages to evaluate existing features, vote on new features and share the thoughts on the usability of the tool). Feel free to share the tool and the survey with whoever might be interested! (https://www.bpmn-sketch-miner.ai/feedback/feature-eval.html) 

New Post 8/3/2020 9:39 AM
User is offline 1935Albert
1 posts
No Ranking

Re: What types of software tools do you use? 
Modified By Chris Adams  on 8/3/2020 11:42:15 AM)

Some basic software; I use MS Word, Excel, and PowerPoint for documentation and some data; MS Visio for modeling diagrams, Adobe DX for mockups, Evernote for notes (school habit), Trello, and Worktime for team management, and Jira. I also found this article https:/www.guru99.com / business-analyst-tools.html, and I'm particularly interested in giving Wrike a try just to consolidate most of the information in one app. Anyone here ever used it before?

Previous Previous

Next Next
  Modern Analyst Forums  Business and Sy...  Software for An...  What types of software tools do you use?